Academic Calendar

Summer Semester 2017

Event Day Date
Health Care Administration: First six-week session begins Monday May 8
New Student Orientation: Undergraduate students Friday May 12
Classes begin Monday May 15
Last day to withdraw from a regular semester course and receive 100% refund of tuition and fees Friday May 19
Memorial Day observed (no classes, College closed) Monday May 29
Tuition and fees payment due Friday June 2
Graduate Weekend (NS 830) Thursday–Friday June 8–9
Deadline for Fall 2017 Graduation Application Friday June 9
Health Care Administration: First six-week session ends Friday June 16
Mid-term exams Monday–Friday June 19–23
Graduate Weekend (NS 832, NS 844) Friday–Saturday June 23–24
Health Care Administration: Second six-week session begins Monday June 26
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" (withdrawal) grade Friday June 30
Independence Day (no classes, College closed) Tuesday July 4
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "WP" (withdrawal pass) or "WF" (withdrawal fail) grade Friday July 28
Classes end Friday Aug. 4
Health Care Administration: Second six-week session ends Friday Aug. 4
Graduation Saturday Aug. 5

Fall Semester 2017

Event Day Date
New Student Orientation: Undergraduate students Friday Aug. 25
Classes begin Monday Aug. 28
Health Care Administration: First six-week session begins Monday Aug. 28
Last day to withdrawl from a regular semester course and receive 100 percent refund of tuition and fees Friday Sept. 1
Labor Day (No classes, College closed) Monday Sept. 4
Constitution Day (observed) Friday Sept. 15
Tuition and fees payment due Friday Sept. 15
Graduate Weekend (NS 830) ThursdayFriday Sept. 2829
Health Care Administration: First six-week session ends Friday Oct. 6
Graduate Weekend (NS 832/844) FridaySaturday Oct. 67
Mid-term exams MondayFriday Oct. 913
Health Care Administration: Second six-week session begins Monday Oct. 16
Mid-semester grades due Tuesday Oct. 17
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" (withdrawal) grade Friday Oct. 20
Deadline for spring 2018 graduation application Friday Nov. 3
Health Care Administration: Second six-week session ends Friday Nov. 24
Thanksgiving holiday (no classes, College closed) ThursdayFriday Nov. 2324
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "WP" (withdrawal pass) or "WF" (withdrawal fail) grade Friday Dec. 1
Classes end Friday Dec. 8
Graduation Saturday Dec. 9
Academic Travel Abroad Sunday–Wednesday Dec. 10–20

Spring Semester 2018

Event Day Date
Holiday (College Closed) Monday Jan. 1
Holiday (College Closed) Tuesday Jan. 2
New Student Orientation: Undergraduate students Friday Jan. 5
Classes begin Monday Jan. 8
Health Care Administration: First six-week session begins Monday Jan. 8
Last day to withdraw from a regular semester course and receive 100% refund of tuition and fees Friday Jan. 12
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day observed (no classes, College open for strategic planning) Monday Jan. 15
Tuition and fees payment due Friday Jan. 26
Graduate Weekend (NS 830) ThursdayFriday Feb. 1 – 2
Health Care Administration: First six-week session ends Friday Feb. 16
Graduate Weekend (NS 832, NS 844) Friday–Saturday Feb. 1617
Mid-term exams MondayFriday Feb. 1923
Health Care Administration: Second six-week session begins Monday Feb. 26
Mid-semester grades due Tuesday Feb. 27
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" (withdrawal) grade Friday March 2
Spring Break (no classes, College open) MondayFriday March 59
Deadline for summer 2018 graduation application Friday March 23
Good Friday (no classes, College closed) Friday March 30
Health Care Administration: Second six-week session ends Friday April 6
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "WP" (withdrawal pass) or "WF" (withdrawal fail) grade Friday April 20
Classes end Friday April 27
Graduation Saturday April 28
Academic Travel Abroad SundayThursday April 29May 10

Summer Semester 2018

Event Day Date
Health Care Administration: First six-week session begins Monday May 7
New Student Orientation: Undergraduate students Friday May 11
Classes begin Monday May 14
Last day to withdraw from a regular semester course and receive 100% refund of tuition and fees Friday May 18
Memorial Day observed (no classes, College closed) Monday May 28
Tuition and fees payment due Friday June 1
Graduate Weekend (NS 830) Thursday–Friday June 7–8
Deadline for Fall 2017 Graduation Application Friday June 8
Health Care Administration: First six-week session ends Friday June 15
Mid-term exams Monday–Friday June 18–22
Graduate Weekend (NS 832, NS 844) Friday–Saturday June 22–23
Health Care Administration: Second six-week session begins Monday June 25
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" (withdrawal) grade Friday June 29
Independence Day (no classes, College closed) Wednesday July 4
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "WP" (withdrawal pass) or "WF" (withdrawal fail) grade Friday July 27
Classes end Friday Aug. 3
Health Care Administration: Second six-week session ends Friday Aug. 3
Graduation Saturday Aug. 4

Clarkson College reserves the right to amend, alter, change or modify the provisions of the schedule at any time and in a manner that the Administration and/or Board of Directors deems in the best interest of Clarkson College and our students.