Academic Calendar

The Clarkson College academic calendar is tentatively set through the summer 2014 semester, with details available at the links below. Although changes do occur—as a result of higher or lower than expected enrollment or scheduling issues—we trust these links will be helpful to you in planning your upcoming course choices.

Clarkson College reserves the right to amend, alter, change or modify the provisions of the schedule at any time and in a manner that the Administration and/or Board of Directors deems in the best interest of Clarkson College and our students.
 

Summer Semester 2014    May 12 through Aug. 2
May 5, Monday Health Care Administration first six-week session begins
May 9, Friday New Student Orientation: undergraduate students
May 12, Monday Classes begin
May 16, Friday Last day to withdraw from a regular semester course and receive 100% refund of tuition and fees
May 26, Monday Memorial Day (no classes, College closed)
May 30, Friday Tuition and fees payment due
June 5-6,
Thursday-Friday
Graduate Weekend (NS 830)
June 13, Friday Health Care Administration first six-week session ends
June 16-20,
Monday-Friday
Mid-term exams
June 23, Monday Health Care Administration second six-week session begins
June 27, Friday Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" (withdrawal) grade
June 27-28,
Friday-Saturday
Graduate Weekend (NS 832, NS 844)
July 4, Friday Independence Day (No classes, College closed)
July 18, Friday Deadline for fall 2013 graduation application
July 25, Friday Last day to withdraw from a course with a "WP" (withdrawal pass) or "WF" (withdrawal fail) grade
Aug. 1, Friday Health Care Administration second six-week session ends
Aug. 1, Friday Classes end
Aug. 2, Saturday Graduation

 

Fall Semester 2014    Aug. 22 through Dec.6
Aug. 22, Friday New Student Orientation: undergraduate students
Aug. 25, Monday Classes begin
Aug. 25, Monday Health Care Administration first six-week session begins
Aug. 29, Friday Last day to withdraw from a regular semester course and receive 100% refund of tuition and fees
Sept. 1, Monday Labor Day (no classes, College closed)
Sept. 12, Friday Tuition and fees payment due 
Sept. 17, Wednesday Constitution Day (observed)
Sept. 18, Thursday Convocation
Sept. 18-19
Thursday-Friday
Graduate Weekend (NS 830)
Oct. 3, Friday Health Care Administration first six-week session ends
Oct. 6-10,
Monday-Friday
Mid-term exams
Oct. 10-11,
Friday-Saturday
Graduate Weekend (NS 832, NS 844)
Oct. 13, Monday Health Care Administration second six-week session begins
Oct. 14, Tuesday Mid-semester Grades Due
Oct. 17, Friday Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" (withdrawal) grade
Oct. 31, Friday Deadline for spring 2014 graduation application
Nov. 21, Friday Health Care Administration second six-week session ends
Nov. 26, Wednesday Last day to withdraw from a course with a "WP" (withdrawal pass) or "WF" (withdrawal fail) grade
Nov. 27-28,
Thursday-Friday
Thanksgiving holiday (no classes, College closed)
Dec. 5, Friday Classes end
Dec. 6, Saturday Graduation

 

Spring Semester 2015    Jan. 6 through May 1
Jan. 1, Thursday Holiday (College Closed)
Jan. 9, Friday New Student Orientation: undergraduate students
Jan. 12, Monday Classes begin
Jan. 12, Monday Health Care Administration first six-week session begins
Jan. 16, Friday Last day to withdraw from a regular semester course and receive 100% refund of tuition and fees
Jan. 19, Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observed (no classes, College open for strategic planning)
Jan. 30, Friday Tuition and fees payment due
Feb. 5-6,
Thursday-Friday
Graduate Weekend (NS 830)
Feb. 6, Friday Deadline for summer 2014 graduation application
Feb. 20, Friday Health Care Administration first six-week session ends
Feb. 20-21,
Friday-Saturday
Graduate Weekend (NS 832, NS 844)
Feb. 23-27
Monday-Friday
Mid-term exams
March 2, Monday Health Care Administration second six-week session begins
March 3, Tuesday Mid-semester Grades Due
March 6, Friday Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" (withdrawal) grade
March 9-13,
Monday-Friday
Spring Break (no classes, College open)
April 3, Friday Good Friday (no classes, College closed)
April 10, Friday Health Care Administration second six-week session ends
April 24, Friday Last day to withdraw from a course with a "WP" (withdrawal pass) or "WF" (withdrawal fail) grade
May 1, Friday Classes end
May 2, Saturday Graduation
May 3-May 14 Academic Travel Traditional